New Story: Our Town

by distractingdelusions

Our Town is now available to read.

It’s been a hectic week filled with deadlines, real work, eTMAs, sickness and multiple other elements of chaos. Suffice it to say, I’m glad this week is  drawing to a close. Unfortunately, due to all the above, I did have to delay posting this week’s story until now, but hopefully it was worth the wait.

For those of you wondering where I got the idea for this, well… if I find out, I’ll let you know. The ending surprised even me the first time – but in a good way. It’s just the way this writing thing works: the more prepared you are, the easier it is to adapt when the paragraph you read back  from the screen is not the one you originally intended. This week, I was prepared. Bloody good thing to, considering all that’s gone on since Monday.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Ben – 27/01/2012

