Title for Week #3

by distractingdelusions

As announced yesterday via, twitter, this week’s title is, Amber Deep.

Now that things have settled down a bit at home – barring, of course, the stubborn tendrils of winter cold still keeping my respiratory system occupied – I am hoping to make this week’s entry a bit more accessible to more casual readers. Though I am pleased with, Our Town, it was written in tandem with a final piece I was writing for a course I had been doing. As such, I didn’t have the luxury of being able to leave the completed version to rest for a day before editing and tidying it prior to posting, so all edits/cuts happened as the story unfolded. Did this alter the feel of the piece? Absolutely. Did it mean that the final story was incomplete or disappointing to me? No.

Last week was a learning curve, and though the end piece – to my mind – came out with a rougher feel than, Amelia, or my course piece, I am happy with the result. That doesn’t mean to say I won’t go back and re-edit it at some point in the future since I’m terrible for cramming in meta-details and I’m sure they’ll be my undoing one day. But it was a fun challenge and I’m glad it happened the way it did as it provided me with a better idea of what I can and can’t do within the structure and time-limit of this challenge.

If you’ve yet to read it, please take a look and drop me your thoughts on the matter.

As for, Amber Deep… well, you’ll just have to wait.

