Passing Thoughts #2

by distractingdelusions

Last night I decided, after hearing several people rave about how, “Amazing” they were, to give, Clash of the Titans and, Wrath of the Titans a fair chance. This was not an easy decision for me as, unlike many people as little as five years younger than me (I’m 28), I grew up studying the original Greek myths and have a respect for them that Hollywood, unsurprisingly, does not.

Still, I was bored and the effects looked to be pretty good considering the insane amount of CGI required. It turns out that having impressive CGI was a very good thing as the stories themselves… lets just say, I prefer to read my mythology.

These are not intended as film reviews. As the title suggests they are just passing thoughts, as posted direct to, Twitter as the credits rolled.

###SPOILER ALERT###

Clash of the Titans (2010)

Synopsis:

Immediate Response:

Wrath of the Titans (2012)

Synopsis & Immediate Response:

Final Thoughts:

