Check in, Check out, No Promises

by distractingdelusions

I’ve been in my head a lot recently. It started shortly after I got what I thought was a standard cold. I’ll just point out up front that it was a cold and not something drastically worse. But it led to a couple of different infections. First, an ear one, which took 90% of the hearing in my left ear for about a week, then two different throat infections that were rather painful and worrying.

Needless to say, I haven’t felt much like writing about the things I love and usually talk about on here. But I’m feeling a lot better now. I’ve even been working on a couple of things that have been in the works for what seems like forever. Progress is being made. The fact that we’re finally starting to see the sun again is also helping me be more positive. I know that at least some of the people reading this blog will understand that.

Anyway, I’m not going to list a bunch of things I hope to post up over the next few weeks because, well, every time I do that it ends up not happening. In fact, if I say I’m going to put something on here, it’s pretty much a guarantee you’ll never see it. So I’m saying nothing. Not a thing.

But – Hi! It’s good to be talking again.

